The Waiting Game

I have heard “For Those Who Wait” by Fireflight multiple times in the past month.  Tonight on the way back to reality, I actually listened to what the lyrics were saying and absolutely lost it.  This is exactly what I am struggling with– The Waiting Game.  All I need to do is open my eyes and be patient (this is ridiculously hard).  I need to let go of all of my fear and doubt.  After all that has occurred in my life, and especially over the past 5 years, you would think I would have a grasp on these emotions.  In all reality, I have overcome SO much.  “No one said it was going to be easy.” I am on a great path but boy is it emotional.  A good friend of mine helped me realize that I need to feel as special as I am to everyone else.  This starts with growing in my walk towards self-confidence.  I don’t give myself enough credit!  My special moment will come and it will be FANTASTIC and BEAUTIFUL. For now… I must wait.  Learning from the stress and the pressure of what is going on in your life right now will only make you stronger!

I just wanted to share the lyrics that I found!

“I want to open up my eyes
I know that all I need is time
I’m growing stronger every single day
God, I’m going to lean into You now
Letting go of all my fear and doubt
I can’t do this on my own so I’ll give You control
I know I’m not the only one

The pressure makes us stronger
The struggle makes us hunger
The hard lessons make the difference
The pressure makes us stronger
The struggle makes us hunger
The hard lessons make the difference
And the difference makes it worth it”

Leave a comment